Waiting on You Lord…

Many of us have heard of a well know verse:

“But they who wait on the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not be faint.”-Isaiah 40:31

In this verse we are reminded that when we wait on the Lord there are many blessings ahead of us. Wait on the Lord? For what? Until when? How long? What am I waiting on, God?

These are all questions that have been going through my head in this past season of my life. Lately God has just been telling me to wait. Wait for new opportunities. Wait to commit to certain ministries. Wait for His guidance and stability. This sounds like the smart thing to do, right? God’s timing is perfect, right? I should wait on His timing and voice to guide me in this life… right?

In all of the waiting on the Lord, I have been reminded time and time again that He is God, He is good and all I have to do is wait on Him, trust Him and let Him guide me. Through this song I have been reminded of the importance of all of these things.

Leave a Reply

