Coming forth as gold

“In all this you greatly rejoice, though now for a little while you may have to suffer grief in all kinds of trials. These have come so that the proven genuineness of your faith- of greater worth than gold, which perishes even though refined by fire- may result in praise, glory and honor when Christ is revealed.” – Peter 1:6-7

“But he knows the way that I take, and when he has tested me, I will come forth as gold.”
– Job 23:10

I have these verses on my mirror to remind me of the beauty of trial. Even though things can be hard sometimes, every trial is a test of our faith. When I am tested I want to come forth as gold like Job did.

https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Job+1&version=ESV

Leave a Reply

